The Skyroom

The Skyroom

2010 Young Architect of the Year Award – Shortlist Announced at The Skyroom, Thursday 7 October 2010

The shortlist of the 2010 Young Architect of the Year Award was announced last night at a party held in the Skyroom, the pavilion that last year’s Yaya winner, David Kohn, has recently built on the roof of the Architecture Foundation’s headquarters in south London.

Speeches were delivered by Roger Zogolovitch, the Skyroom’s patron, and by Kohn before BD editor Ellis Woodman announced the shortlist.

Hot-off-the-press issues of this week’s BD were then handed round, including a feature on the work of the five shortlisted practices: Moxon Architects, Design Research Unit Wales, Space Group Architects, Erect Architecture and Serie Architects.

Representatives from each of the practices were in attendance.


%d bloggers like this: